Download the 2019 Scholarship Application

This year South Alabama Electric Cooperative will award $1,000 scholarships to 20 deserving seniors from high schools within our service area.  The scholarships will be awarded to graduating high school seniors continuing their education in either a 4-year college or 2-year college/technical trade program.  To qualify for the Electric Cooperative Foundation Scholarship, the student’s parent/legal guardian must be a member of South Alabama Electric Cooperative.  

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Previous years 

2017 Scholarship Winners - Bailey Garrett, Blake Weaver, Haley Ward, Haven Dates, Ivy Helms, Jennifer Jordan, Kiera Anekia Brown, Kirsten Brianna Jones, Summer Stephens, and Tyler Sullivan

2016 Scholarship Winner - Cassidy Catrett

2015 Scholarship Winner - Cody Adams

2014 Scholarship Winner - Machkenzi Johnson

2013 Scholarship Winner - Lauren Knighten